Welcome

Leadership roles can be tough. There is a lot of literature available, but I often feel as though learning from someone else’s practical experience would be more useful to me than the theory that I have read in many leadership books, especially in the early days of my leadership journey.

Throughout the years, I have had some great experiences in leadership roles, and I have had some less than great experiences. I have tried my best to learn from all experiences. This blog is about sharing those lessons. Some of it will be about leadership, some of it will be about personal growth. I hope that all of it, even if you don’t necessarily agree with it, will provide you with something to reflect on and from which your own learning can benefit.

I would also love the opportunity to learn from your experiences, so please feel free to leave your thoughts as comments; I would love to read them.